skip navigation

Orono Softball Association – providing girls in the Orono, Minnesota area the opportunity to participate in recreational and competitive softball.

  • June 25-27 – 10U and 12U Travel State Qualifiers
  • July 10-11 – 8U, 10U and 12U Travel State Tournaments
  • July 13-15 – TC Fastpitch Academy Clinic in ORONO
  • Saturday, July 24 – D2 Travel-Lite (REC) End-of-Season Tournament
  • Sunday, July 25 – D3 Travel-Lite (REC) End-of-Season Tournament


2021 Summer Clinic in Orono | TC Fastpitch

OSA is pleased to announce a summer skills clinic in ORONO! Hitting, baserunning, infield, outfield, pitching, catching, AND SO MUCH MORE!  All the softball skills will be covered while having fun!

This clinic will be run by TC Fastpitch with lead clinicians Becky Smith (Orono Alum) of UMD and MN Vortex, Natalie DenHartog and Katelyn Kemmetmueller of the Gophers and MN A's.

JULY 13-15 
9:00-11:30 – D1, D2, 8U
12:30-3:00 – D3, 10U, 12U, 14U

Any questions please contact Erika Kastamo.


  • OSA PreK-5 Travel-Lite (REC) Program Director
  • OSA Website/Communciations/Registration Coordinator

Learn more about the OSA Board

Spartan Family!

Thank you to our Spring 2021 SPONSORS!


League Age Group Definitions

Spring/Summer 2021

      8U – Birth year 2012 or 2013
    10U – Birth year 2010 or 2011
    12U – Birth year 2008 or 2009

TRAVEL-LITE (Recreational-like level)
    D1 Coach Pitch/Tball - PreK-1st graders (age 5 by Sept 1)
    D2 Machine Pitch - 2nd & 3rd graders 
    D3 Player Pitch - 4th and 5th graders


If your email address has changed please update your member profile on the website. We are using SportsEngine to send out email updates and if your address is incorrect you will miss out on receiving timely information. If you have any questions, please contact Kara Wheaton.